Our Programs & Events

Upcoming Events

Creator Circle Facilitator Training 

Tuesdays: June 11, July 9, July 16 | Via Zoom

1:30 pm EDT | 12:30 pm CDT | 11:30am MDT 10:30am PDT  
 

Are you interested in learning the powerful principles behind Creator Circles that can set you up to serve as a facilitator and even impact your own community and personal creativity?

Join us this summer for three sessions of Creator Circle training to equip you in areas of attunement, attentive listening, and facilitation skills. All are welcome! Read more about facilitator training and opportunities and sign up  at ncva.community/creator-circle-facilitator-training

 

Summertime Chat 

 

Wednesday, July 31 | Via Zoom

8:00pm EDT | 7:00pm CDT | 6:00 MDT | 5:00 PDT
Kick back and gather with NCVA members and friends as we share a time of fellowship and what’s been inspiring us from the summer! Email us at info@ncva.community to let us know you’d like to join.

In-Person Gathering: Seattle Washington

Late July Date & Details TBD

In the heart of the Emerald City, connect with creatives and friends for our #PNW In-Person Gathering. Are you in the Seattle area? Will you be attending the Glen Workshop? Email us at info@ncva.community to let us know you’re interested in getting together! 

Art Share

We hold member Art Shares several times a year to provide an opportunity for our members to get to know each other’s artwork. Guests are welcome to attend and NCVA Members are invited to share one piece of art so we can get to know our members AND their art. This will be a tie of art sharing, fellowship, prayer, and connection. Sign up for our email list to find out about our next Art Share!

 

Ongoing Program: Creator Circles

 Creator Circles is the core program of NCVA connecting people together and developing meaningful and powerful friendships. Creator Circles gather up to eight NCVA members monthly via Zoom to support, inspire, and encourage each other.
Creator Circles give participants the opportunity to share life as the group listens attentively. With a focus on connecting with God and others, the supportive atmosphere helps valuable relationships form that are truly impactful.
Creator Circles registration will open in August for the Fall season. 
Register for Creator Circles at ncva.community/creator-circles.
For more information or to be placed on a waiting list, contact info@ncva.community.

 

 

History of Creator Circles

2018 – Kent Larson and Barbara Lidfors start gathering artists on Zoom once a month

2020 – Kent and Barbara, along with with Steven Homestead and Michelle Paine, expand and launch the program for Christians in the Visual Arts (CIVA)

2023 – After 3 years within CIVA, program participants decide to keep making connections through these gatherings

2023 – Creator Circles launch

Past Programs

Neurotheology, Creativity and Community

On May 9, 2024 NCVA and friends from the broader creative community gathered for an online discussion on the connections between our brains, creativity, and community. We spoke with guest Amy Howey Pierson, author of Makers in a Thinker’s World: What Brain Science Teaches about the Spiritually Transforming Power of Creativity, as well as heard from founders of the Creator Circles model, including Kent Larson and NCVA co-founder Steven Homestead, plus co-founder Michelle Arnold Paine and board member Adrienne Reedy.  Watch a recording of the event below: 

 

Partner with us

If you would like to partner with us as we grow this network, reach out via the button below.